#38 arts, sports, society & culture

Guy Raz is back , the logistics of F1, and life-changing events

Good morning, I hope you had a nice weekend 🥶. I've picked three episodes today, however, all of the podcasts have so many great episodes. Let me know what you think!

The Great Creators with Guy Raz (E18) 

Remember the podcast 'How I Built This with Guy Raz'? If you don't know it then I'd highly recommend it - and they continue to release great episodes such as Ooni Pizza. Anyway, Guy Raz has a new podcast! In this, he leads us into deep dive conversations with people at the top of their game. I've picked the Macklemore episode and it touched on so many aspects of his life and the story is amazing. 

The Joe Pomp Show (#122)

Host Joe Pompliano talks to the world’s most high-profile athletes, entrepreneurs, and executives about their life, career, business, and investments. He also does interesting short episodes (15min) on sport topics. This episode (the most recent), centers on the incredible logistics of Formula 1. 

Life Changing (Mayday)

In this podcast, Dr Sian Williams talks to people who have lived through extraordinary events that have reshaped their lives in the most unpredictable ways. I've picked out one (of the many great episodes) based on how one night on a cruise ship changed the lives of a couple. 

Thank you for reading the podcast movement this week 😁 I hope you've been enjoying the recommendations, and if you have a podcast to shout out - please let me know by clicking below!

As always, you can find the podcasts that have been recommended in the podcast everything sheet, and I'd recommend to filter for the category you're looking for 😎 It is updated (almost) every week so have a look. 

If you're enjoying the podcast movement please send the link below to you friends to sign up and join! 🕓🎈🎉🦥